Tuesday, October 11, 2011


Slipknot is a band is a group of Alternative Metal and Heavy Metal, from the United States. This group stands in Des Moines, Iowa in 1995 with nine founding of the city they originally Slipknot sama.Sebelum be using current name of The Pale Ones then PYG System and MELD. Until finally the name of Slipknot.

Slipknot is a Nu Metal band from Des Moines, Iowa which was formed in 1995, the band has a few times to change its members and has remained a member since 1999, namely: Sid Wilson, Joey Jordison, Paul Gray, Chris Fehn, James Root, Craig Jones, Shawn "Clown" Crahan, Mick Thomson, and Corey Taylor. Until now has been Nerilis 4 Fruit Slipknot album, The band has also never received Grammy Awards for Best Metal Performance for the song "Before I forget" in 2006, their fifth album, titled "All Hope Is Gone" will be released on August 26, 2008

In their travels several times through personnel changes, and the final formation consists of Sid Wilson, Nathan "Joey" Jordison, Paul Gray, Chris Fehn, James Root, Craig '133 'Jones, Shawn "Clown" Crahan, Mick Thomson and Corey Taylor. Slipknot albums in between Mate. Feed. Kill. Repeat (1996), Roadrunner Records Demo (1998), Slipknot (1999), Iowa (2001), Vol. 3 (The Subliminal Verses, 2004) and 4th Studio Album (2008). Through these albums they won a Grammy Award Nominations for Best Metal Performance and Best Hard Rock Performance.

Through Left Behind singles from the album Iowa (2001), successfully nominated for a Grammy in 2002. And in 2006, Slipknot won the Best Metal Performance through the song Before I Forget.

(# 0) Sid Wilson - turntables (1998-present)
(# 1) Joey Jordison - drums (1995-present)
(# 2) Paul Gray - bass, backing vocals (1995-present)
(# 3) Chris Fehn - custom percussion, backing vocals (1997-present)
(# 4) James Root - guitars (1999-present)
(# 5) Craig Jones - samples, media, keyboards (1996-present)
(# 6) Shawn "Clown" Crahan - custom percussion, backing vocals (1995-present)
(# 7) Mick Thomson - guitars (1996-present)
(# 8) Corey Taylor - vocals (1997-present)


Post a Comment

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Justin Bieber, Gold Price in India